Fausey Friday Recap Volume 3

On this weeks recap......

What I'm Currently Reading

This week i actually did not read much. So instead im going to post an article about understanding the seven major Chakras in the body. I know a lot of people don't beielve in this type of stuff but i know from first hand experience that this stuff exists. I'm going to be writing more about this type of stuff and meditation in the future because for me it changed my life and im sure it can help a lot of you to. Don't be so closed minded, there are so many things about the universe we have not even discovered yet.

What I'm Currently Watching

This week i was on a mission to get through season 5 of Game of Thrones. I'm new to the show but im really enjoying it! I don't think this show is for everyone even tho the hype is up there. But if you enjoy Swords and Sorcery give it a go.

 

What I'm Currently Playing

This week i really did not play much of anything. I did however watch some of the game play footage for the new Destiny 2 game that just came out. Just not sure yet if i'm going to pick it up or not yet.

I did find this new iPhone game tho that i found pretty cool so i will share that. A new game of the Angry birds saga came out called Angry Birds Match. It's just a basic match 3 game but its a solid time killer if need be ;)

What I'm Excited For

Not really excited for much this past week.

Something New I Learned

M&M's are not made by Hershey's, They Are made by Mars Candy Corporation. Just a little fact that i did not know.

Best Training Day This Week

This last week was a de-load week for me but i tried a new approach using circuits for my training this week and im going to write a whole blog post in the future about that as it was the best de-load week i ever had! Anyway tho my best training day this past week would had to be Thursday's.

 

Wednesday, September 6th

Upper (circuit style) (repeat 3x 12/10/8 reps)

Flat DB Press 50x12 55x10 60x7

Wide Cable Pull Downs x12 x10 x8

DB Flys 35x12 40x10 45x8

Close Cable Rows x12 x10 x8

DB Front Raises Alt. 20x12 25x10 30x8

DB Pull Over 50x12 55x10 60x8

Side Laterals 20x12 25x10 30x8

Face Pulls x12 x10 x8

Hammer Curls 30x12 35x10 40x8

Overhead Tricep Ext 50x12 55x10 60x8

 

Bonus side laterals 20x12 and face pulls x10

 

BFR Rope Hammer cable Curls & Rope Push Downs

Abs

Notes- Energy/Strength 10/10. Felt incredible tonight! Pump was ridiculous!

 

Quote or Bible Verse I'm Currently Pondering

"Remove the temptation to settle for anything short of what you deserve." Lorii Myers

 

What I'm Currently Listening To

This past week while on Bodybuilding.com i came across the Rock's training playlist so i decided to check it out and i discovered this new band called Tech9. Its Rap but it also amps you up like crazy during your training. Give it a listen!

 

Life Tip For The Week

 The World Does Not Revolve Around You So Don't Act Like It Does.

Bonus Content

If you missed my blog this last Thursday on The Best Way To Warm Up For Your Lifting Session's. I recommend you go check that out. I have been using the method now for a couple weeks and my training has never felt so good.

 

Cya guys next week!

 

Shawn Fausey

 

 

Looking for a coach that understands you and your goals?

look no further and sign up for Fausey's Fitness Coaching Here!

• Custom Programming

• Custom Macro Calculations

• Weekly Check-Ins

  • Shawn Fausey is the Founder and CEO of Fausey's Fitness. With Over 6 years experience in Bodybuilding, Powerlifting and Nutrition. Shawn offers services of online fitness coaching, programing and consulting. Shawn is also a Graphic Designer and can be reached for graphic services on www.rev-graphics.com
  • Follow me on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Google +

You Might Also Be Interested In Checking Out