Fausey Friday Recap Volume 5

Weekly Recap...

What I'm Currently Reading

Science Says These 7 Attention Exercises Will Make You More Focused--Right Now

 

https://www.inc.com/jory-mackay/sciences-says-these-7-attention-exercises-will-make-you-more-focused-right-now.html

 

This week i came across an interesting article that had some pretty good productivity tips on it so i felt why not share that as i know productivity is something we all are trying to get better with.

What I'm Currently Watching

I've been watching a lot of stuff so lets get into it.

 

The Hitman’s Bodyguard (7/10 Rating) - Pretty Good

I watched this last weekend and i was really surprised to be honest. This movie starts out slow but toward the end it really picks up. Give this one time because the ending does make it worth a watch i think. Ryan Reynolds plays a good part and Samuel Jackson is also pretty great in this. I recommend it!

 

Fuller House Season 3 (8.5/10 Rating) - Great

I know i know a ton of people think this show is stupid and while i somewhat agree, it is a feel good show, a show that provides some good feeling and laughs. I grew up with the original Full House so i personally like it. Plus Jodie Sweetin is a babe - simple as that :D

 

Season 6 of Game of Thrones (8/10 Rating) - Great

Im finally almost all caught up on Game of Thrones and man oh man am i enjoying it! Season 6 was awesome and things are really picking up! Onto season 7!!!!

 

 

 

What I'm Currently Playing

Zelda, Zelda and oh yea Zelda!

Seriously i am playing and putting so many hours into this it is ridiculous LOL. This game is going to take me forever to finish but wow is it damn good. This last week i spent the majority of my free time just exploring and climbing towers to unlock more areas on my map. I love how there is so many ways to go about completing this game. I think in the future i might write up a blog on how I'm playing through the game because from what i have read this is a unique way to play it through. Side note here for those of you currently playing as well - collect the most apples and Hyrule herbs as possible!!!! You will thank me later ;D

Something New I Learned

20 Amazing Facts About Dreams that You Might Not Know About

http://www.lifehack.org/articles/productivity/20-amazing-facts-about-dreams-that-you-might-not-know-about.html?ref=category_page_top_section_post_74197

 

This week i came across this awesome article about Dreaming and if you know me i find dreaming and dream analyzing so interesting. This article taught me some really cool new things like the fact that in a dream the hands on a clock will always be on a different time as time will never be the same in a dream! CRAZY!

Best Training Day This Week

This week the best workout was without question my pull hypertrophy day. Pull days are usually a hit or miss for me in my rotating splits (learn about rotating splits in SHDUPA) but man this last week i was in the zone!

 

Wednesday, September 27th

Upper - Pull Hypertrophy

Giant Set 3x8-12

Close Grip Pull Downs x12x11x11

One Arm Row x12x12x12

Alt DB Curls 30x12x12 35x10

 

Giant Set 3x8-12

Wide Grip Pull Downs x12x10x10

Machine Row x11x10x10 with drop x8

Alt Hammer Curls 30x12 35x10 40x8

 

Giant Set 3x8-12

Alt DB Upright Row 30x12 35x10x7

One Arm Cable Side Laterals x10x10x12

One Arm Cable Curls x12x12x12

 

Giant Set 3x8-12

Cable Pull Overs x12 x10x10 with drop x10

Face Pulls x15 x10x10

Rope Cable Curls x12x12x12 with drop x10

 

BFR lying cable curls and rope push downs

Abs 

Notes- energy/strength 10/10 felt awesome today! Huge pump! Really enjoyed this order and pairing of exercises today.

Quote or Bible Verse I'm Currently Pondering

What I'm Currently Listening To

Foo Fighters "Concrete and Gold" New Album (8/10 Rating - Solid)

 

Life Tip For The Week

 Gods plan for you is unique, Have faith It all comes together in the end.

Bonus Content

Also Don't forget to check out this weeks Podcast Below!

 

Cya guys next week!

 

Shawn Fausey

 

 

This Weeks Podcast

Looking for a coach that understands you and your goals?

look no further and sign up for Fausey's Fitness Coaching Here!

• Custom Programming

• Custom Macro Calculations

• Weekly Check-Ins

  • Shawn Fausey is the Founder and CEO of Fausey's Fitness. With Over 6 years experience in Bodybuilding, Powerlifting and Nutrition. Shawn offers services of online fitness coaching, programing and consulting. Shawn is also a Graphic Designer and can be reached for graphic services on www.rev-graphics.com
  • Follow me on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Google +

You Might Also Be Interested In Checking Out